My last game ever.

September Friday the 13th 2019. This day will be remembered for one thing. Well actually. 2. First is the #Nats are having the last  bobblehead game of the year. And it so happens to be None other than Anthony Tony Two Bags Rendon. Second is this also is the last game that will be attended live by the living legend himself. #TheRallyMullet. Out of all the games I have gone to as #TheRallyMullet this will be the most important why? Bc Rendon is testing free agency after this year. And wants Arenado money. Plain and simple. He could leave the #Nats. Well I’m here to tell u if he does I still will be a #Nats fan. Now as far as the game goes here’s how it went.

4:30- I got to the parking garage at this time after a 2 hour drive. Not too bad. Saw Zimmerman field and I usually park on M street parking for $40. Not bad.

5:00- started heading to the park. I wanted to visit Walter Johnson’s bar beforehand and I’m glad I did. It’s right across from the Park! How awesome. There’s all sorts of new places built to go to before game. As I headed into the bar a person above yelled Hey Mullet! I like your hair! I looked up and Was like hey thanks! They were at another bar connected to WAlters called Mission? Something like that. Anyway. I got into Walters and ordered a $5.50 glass of beer. Yes. That’s it. They have specials before the game for that. I got a DC Draught I think? Super good. The bar has all sorts of TVs. State of the art. Huge screen to watch games. Wow it was like heaven. And they have bobbleheads on display. I was at the bar and asked to use the beer wall but u need a credit card to hold to use it. I didn’t bring my credit card. Also when I was drinking my beer I asked the guy next to me if he was a #Nats fan and he said “yep. Yep. I am today.”? Seemed like a douchey response in any case I could tell he wasn’t there to socialize maybe? Idk I saw a dude in a Tom Wilson Jersey and talked with him he was cooler. He actually graduated from Ship University which is crazy bc that’s like 15 minutes from where I live.

5:20- only spent like 15 minutes at Walters and could see the lines forming. So I decided to go into the CF gates that open at 5. Lines were long. Across the street but not bad at all. U can go to other Gates but they open at 5:30.

5:30ish- got the Rendon bobblehead I was super happy

5:45ish- saw there was no batting practice but decided to go into the center field seats anyway to see if any players were around. There wasn’t but I was able to have a nice chat with a #Nats fan

5:50- went to the Budweiser scoreboard bar to get the happy hour pounders. When I got there I ran into #Nats Captain Obvious and another twitter friend Peter. Got in line to get a beer which turned out to be the credit card only line. But a nice woman behind me in line actually bought the Victory Beer for me which was super nice of her. That was very cool. Then talked with the Cap and Peter along with another twitter friends who had Rendon signs.

6:00- went to the seats ground floor front row A section 134 seat 13. Seats were behind the netting. And actually the same seat I’ve sat in before years ago for a Dodgers #Nats game where I almost fell onto field going for a ball. The nice older couple next to me were the ones who sold the seat on stubhub and I was able to talk with them at length about all sorts of things. They are a very nice older man and woman who have been season ticket holders for years. They know pretty much all the players they want to know. Paul Mendenhart was walking by and stopped to talk with them. As they were talking I took a quick video of it on my periscope. I also was able to say “We got this.” To Paul as he stood there and he nodded in agreement. That was pretty dang cool. I won’t give any names of the people sitting there but one thing they said was that since the netting has gone up it’s changed how the players interact with the front row of fans. They can’t even walk by to give handshake or throw a ball. It seems so weird sitting behind a net that far away from the plate. I’ve sat behind home plate before and of course u need a net there. But down the line? Really? The feeling of being in the game is totally taken away. I wouldn’t sit there again but I’m glad I did. Idk if that makes sense but. Also the MGM Grand seats are a farce. They aren’t behind the netting. The people in those seats get balls thrown to them. In any case the people sitting behind those seats told me they were never told the seats were going to be put in until after they were? Like really? Wow. They seemed pissed they got put in but I mean money talks. That’s crazy. Those seats r awesome tho. If I could I’d sit in those seats. My god. Any way. Before the game Max Scherzer walked by literally right in front of me and I started a clap and cheered for Max. Pretty much everyone around us did. also while in beginning of game The Rubber Chicken Man came down the tunnel and I recognized him right off the bat and said hello nice to meet u. He was super nice. Gave me one of his baseball cards and a Baby Shark pin. Amazing.

The intro song- wow the intro song was Still D.R.E. That was pretty cool. I had my signs up the whole time and as the players warmed up I was in perfect sync. In fact a camera man came down the row we were at and told me to raise them and he recorded me as the song ended. Not sure where that was shown maybe on the Jumbotron I wasn’t paying attention to that.

T1- Max started the game and looked kind of sluggish. In fact the whole team looked sluggish but maybe bc they were tired. Since their plane came in at like 5:00 am or something. I mean Max might have been in DC who knows but he got out of the T1 unscathed

B1- Rendon came up and if u watched the game the crowd was cheering. I will say this the crowd seems awfully quiet on tv despite the fact we were cheering loud? U can hear MVP chants and Bob mentions that the crowd was cheering “MVP” but it’s not that loud on tv. Either MASN needs to invest in better crowd microphones or something is way off. They do show some people who brought signs when he gets up and cheering MVP but even still. Honestly I don’t think the MASN crew likes me anymore. I was followed by them for years and they showed me many times. But after I got kicked out of Nats Park by the ushers. I went on a pretty large tirade and said I’d never go back to #Nats Park. I told everyone that works at MASN who followed me to unfollow me and told the MASN twitter account to unfollow me. After some consideration and if hindsight was 20/20 I think I should’ve never done that. And I apologize for that to them. I was blaming them for something I did. But how can I blame myself for not doing that? I had fans around me wanting me to get kicked out and I felt like that’s the way Nats Park is. I’ve come to realize its not tho. The majority of #Nats Fans are kind of lame, but the minority make up for those lame people who just use the game as a corporate outing or a time to unwind and relax. Three fans come to mind who aren’t lame. The Rubber Chicken Man, The self named Mayor of Natstown and Nats Captain Obvious. All whom I met that game. All whom who showed super #Natitude🤘🏻. And I noticed #Nats fans do get into the game they either wait until a good thing happens or something happens then they get into it. Idk it’s a real Catch 22.

Here are some pics of game:

Screech came to say hello and bye: I think it was the 8th inning and that’s the only reason I stayed around was bc I knew Screech was going to do the T-shirt toss and hopefully I’d get to see him. I tweeted him before game for an autograph and he said he tweeted back saying he would. So I stuck around and it was worth it. I got his auto on my jersey and on a ball that is in my mullet cave now. Screech ty again u are the best mascot a mullet could ask for.

rest of game: the rest of the game was pretty sad actually. The #Nats couldn’t get any hits. They had 1 hit through 7 I believe. Zimmy grounded into a dp with no out 2 on. Rendon hit a nice ball that would’ve scored two but it didn’t carry out of the park. Zimmy had a nice hit that would’ve tied game but it hung up too much. Nothing really went right. #Nats lost 5-0. Soto did have an opposite field double and I really really like him man. He is legit. No doubt about that. All in all it was a good time it being the last game and the #Nats losing was sad tho. I really didn’t get chance to use my signs much bc Rendon went 0-4 and didn’t have much to cheer about. Oh well that’s how it goes sometimes. I’ll still root for the #Nats even if Rendon leaves. I’ll still be a #Nats fan for life. However I will say this. If Rendon leaves and goes to an NL East team I will burn something of his and post it. Be on the look out for that. Farewell #Nats fans. #OnePursuit #FanUp #IBackTheNats🤟🏻 #RallyNats🗣 #LetsRockNats 🎸

Leave a comment